How to perfect your swing, and your faith

TheRealRobSelf

This past summer I took some golf lessons from a PGA certified instructor.

They were pretty hardcore!

I’ve been playing golf off and on for over 23 years. But I had never taken any real lessons. So, although I could pick the correct club for each swing, and I could keep the cart on the path, and I could dress like a pro, I hadn’t progressed in my game…. ever. I wanted to change that. So my wife and daughters bought me a lessons package for Father’s Day. I was excited to take my game to the next level!

Those lessons were brutal! I had to un-learn everything that I had learned over the past 23 years of trying to golf. I had been watching and emulating how other people played. I had taken advice. I had driven a thousand balls on the practice range. I had even read a…

View original post 1,232 more words

2 thoughts on “How to perfect your swing, and your faith

Leave a Reply

